​Georgeson and Latham & Watkins LLP present the first 60-minute program of our annual three-part proxy season webcast series.

The fall is a critical period for U.S. public companies, and their management and directors, to learn about the upcoming proxy season and prepare accordingly. Latham & Watkins and Georgeson join together to provide recommendations on the proactive steps companies should consider taking during this period in order to prepare for the 2020 proxy season.​
Topics:
  • Executive and director compensation developments
    • Legal and regulatory update - SEC hedging disclosure rule
    • Proxy advisor updates
    • Compensation design and disclosure trends
    • ​Human capital management and ESG compensation issues​
  • Board composition and governance updates
  • SEC and proxy firm developments
  • Shareholder proposals - looking ahead to 2020

Speakers​:

This program originally aired on Wednesday, November 6, 2019 at 1:00 p.m. ET. (12:00 p.m. CT, 10:00 a.m. PT).


​​​​ ​​view webcast on-demand​